top of page
  • anjanasathyamurthy

Vegetarian Taco Pasta (Instant Pot)

I do not know whether it is a Mexican recipe or an Italian recipe. I basically ended up making this dish based on what I had in my pantry one day and it turned out to be great! Om and Ekaa LOVED it so I guess now it has become a regular at our home. Best part, it is a one pot recipe that I make it in my Instant Pot (IP).


You will need:


Oil:

1 tbsp olive/canola/vegetable oil


Veggies:

1 shallot chopped

1 small sweet potato diced

1/4 yellow pepper chopped

1/4 green pepper chopped

1/4 red pepper chopped

1 15oz can diced tomatoes


You could use corn, mushrooms, zucchini, squash as well!


Herbs (optional):

I used dill and oregano from my Gardyn


Pasta (any):

1/2 pack of 16oz pasta (I used penne)


Seasonings:

2 tsp cumin powder

1/2 tsp chilli powder

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp onion powder

1 tsp oregano

salt - per your taste


Water/vegetable broth:

about 1-2 cups


Greens (any):

I used tatsoi from my Gardyn (spinach/kale/green/red mustard)


Garnish (options):

chopped cilantro/

shredded cheese/

avocado chopped

Mix in (optional):

1-2 tbsp queso/cream cheese


Method:




Heat oil in IP in saute mode. Add in the veggies except for the canned tomatoes. Then fresh herbs if you have. Mix in the canned beans and tomatoes thereafter. Add the pasta and seasonings. While adding the water/vegetable broth make sure not to add too much of that, or else it will become soupy. The pasta should just be touching the liquid, not submerged in it.


Close the lid and set the valve to sealed position. Cook at manual high pressure mode for 4 minutes. Let it sit for natural pressure release for 10 minutes then do a manual quick release (this prevents the pasta from getting overcooked and soggy/mushy). This is a trick to make pasta al dente in IP. You are welcome!!! :)


Now mix in the greens and cilantro. If you want it to be creamy, you could add in quest/cream cheese. It is totally optional.

Garnish it with cilantro/shredded cheese/chopped avocado as mentioned above.


ENJOY!




61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page