top of page
  • anjanasathyamurthy

Almond Flour Bars

This is a recipe that my friend Neha introduced to me. This is from one of my favorite blogs called "Cook with Manali". I have just made some adjustments to the original recipe to keep it vegan. Well recently I turned completely vegan. Family still continues to be vegetarian so don't worry, I will still be sharing vegetarian recipes. But many of my recipes could be easily modified into vegan versions as well.


These can be quick, easy, healthy snacks. With the school back in session, they pack well for lunch box snacks as well!


You will need:



Dry ingredients:

1 cup almond flour

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 cup nuts (I used pecans and walnuts)

1/2 cup chopped chocolate (I used vegan dark chocolate, you could use chocolate chips)

2 tbsp flax seeds


Wet ingredients:

1/4 cup applesauce (I used unsweetened)

1/2 cup nut butter (I used almond butter, you could use peanut butter, cashew butter)

1/4 cup + 1 tbsp agave syrup (or honey for non vegan version)


Additional toppings (optional)

coconut flakes/desiccated coconut

chia seeds

hemps seeds


Method:



Preheat the oven to 350°F.


Add all the dry ingredients to a mixing bowl. Now add in all the wet ingredients to that and mix well. Transfer this mixture to a greased oven safe pan. I used 8x8

inches pan. Bake at 350°F for 20-25 minutes. In our oven it gets done exactly at 20 minutes.


Once it is out of the oven, you can sprinkle your desired toppings which are completely optional.


Let it cool completely before cutting them into desired shapes.


TIP:

It takes complete cooling for these bars to harden. When they are warm they are crumbly and soft. So please wait!


Enjoy!




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page