top of page
  • anjanasathyamurthy

Veganize Boxed Cake

I love cooking and baking. But there are times when I don't want to bake a cake from scratch. Especially this year for my daughter's birthday she wanted cake pops (her birthday was falling on a weekday). In order to shorten the prep time I really wanted to speed up the cake baking process and focus more on creating those gorgeous cake pops. Hence I started doing some research on how to veganize those boxed cakes. With a lot of permutation and combination, this recipe seemed to work the best and needed the least amount of ingredients. I thought I would share this trick with you all!


You will need:




1 boxed cake mix (Duncan Hines, some Betty Crocker are accidentally vegan!)

1 cup apple sauce (or 2 3.5 oz pouches)

1 cup water

drizzle of oil for the baking pans

2 9 inches baking pans (you can choose any size and number per the box)


Method:



Add the cake mix to a bowl. Add in apple sauce, water and mix it using hand or stand mixer. Oil the baking pans. Transfer the cake batter to them. Bake per box instructions. Once done, flip the cake on to a wire rack and let it cool down.


ENJOY!



17 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page