top of page
  • anjanasathyamurthy

Instant Oatmeal

I started eating oats more so after I had my son. One of my senior fellows Kristi suggested that it would not only help with weight loss post partum but also improve breastmilk production. So there was my incentive. I followed the same strategy the second time around after I had my daughter as well. And now I just have gotten into a habit of having oats for breakfast.


Of course not everyday I plan ahead and make my overnight Instant Pot (IP) oatmeal. But if you want to make that as a family breakfast I suggest making steel cut oats in IP. I will post that recipe on my blog soon.


If you choose to eat instant oatmeal, it need not to be unhealthy. You just have to choose the right one with no added flavors or sugars and make it healthy.


For a quick breakfast I just get Organic Original Instant Oatmeal, without any flavors and added sugar. I add some milk to that, 1 tbsp of coconut sugar or maple syrup or agave syrup. Cook it in microwave for 90 seconds.


And then get creative with my toppings:

Bananas

Berries

Nuts

Chia seeds

Hemp seeds

Flax seeds

Shredded coconut

Nut butter


And the end result is so healthy and gorgeous. You forget that it was ever an instant oatmeal!



43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page