top of page
  • anjanasathyamurthy

Cucumber Raita (cucumber yoghurt dip)

This is a cooling, refreshing North Indian side dish that goes very well with roti/rice. It almost is like Tzatziki in Mediterranean dishes.


Growing up, as the youngest in my family, I would get to make this for our dinners. Basically Amma, Appa and Aruna will get more important jobs and I would fix this and that would make me feel very important! Haha!


You will need:


1 cucumber shredded

1-2 green chillies chopped or sliced (optional)

cilantro chopped

2 cups yoghurt

salt per taste


Method:


In a bowl, add yoghurt. Add cucumber, chillies, cilantro to this. Season it with salt. Mix well and serve with side of roti/rice/pulao and some vegetable side dishes like mutter paneer or aloo gobhi or bhindi subzi or other North Indian vegetable sides. You can check out these recipes in my blog as well.


ENJOY!


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page